danaxcanvas.blogg.se

Siri text to speech ios
Siri text to speech ios









siri text to speech ios
  1. #SIRI TEXT TO SPEECH IOS SOFTWARE#
  2. #SIRI TEXT TO SPEECH IOS FREE#
siri text to speech ios

  • “Tweet at sign LTRC I love your blog hashtag best law blog ever” = sends the following Tweet from your Twitter account I love your blog #bestlawblogever”.
  • “Remind me on to ” = creates a reminder for a certain date and time.
  • “Schedule a meeting with about on ” (bonus: Siri will tell you whether this meeting overlaps with other meetings).
  • “Read my new messages” = Siri reads any new text messages.
  • “Tell ” = Siri drafts a text message to one of your contacts.
  • #SIRI TEXT TO SPEECH IOS SOFTWARE#

    Here are few commands that I often use with Apple’s integrated iOS software Siri:

    #SIRI TEXT TO SPEECH IOS FREE#

    With these commands, you can use your phone in a hands free environment (something to consider the next time you try to use your phone while driving). Not only can these programs perform tasks such as calendaring, emailing, drafting, texting, but they can also open applications, make telephone calls, answer questions, search the Web, post to social media, get directions, and more. Indeed, I have adapted a form of my father’s dictation process by using Apple’s Siri to “prescribe” actions for my iPhone and iPad to take, as well as to speak words to be transcribed digitally to text.ĭictation software, as well as native Apple OS X and iOS tools, transforms your computer or mobile device into a virtual assistant. It is this latter definition that excites us technophiles. According to Merriam-Webster’s online dictionary, “ dictation” is not only “the act or manner of uttering words to be transcribed,” but also a “ prescription” (“something that is suggested as a way to do something or to make something happen”). In fact, dictation can be an effective time-saving technique once you get the hang of it. With advances in technology, dictation has become much more than simply a way to draft documents and for drafting documents it has become a much more efficient process. Before computing, this workflow was both commonplace in the legal industry.įortunately, we have moved far, far away from my father’s model with the advent of digital dictation. Of course, when he concluded, he would give the cassette to his assistant who would then transcribe the document by listening and typing, having to. He’d pace around his office (or, our living room) pushing buttons to start and stop the recording, and ever so often include a note to his assistant. When my father first began practicing law, he used (and, maybe still does) a handheld recorder containing a mini cassette tape to dictate documents in his law practice. Regardless, I couldn’t resist an attempt to defy traditional gender stereotypes with my title. OK, so I doubt my mother used dictation back in the day, but my father certainly did.











    Siri text to speech ios